Return to Headlines

91短视频 Teachers of the Year Honored at State Awards Program

Last night, Sharya Aaron of Sun Valley Elementary and Dr. Sarah Moland of P.D. Jackson-Olin High School received Teacher of the Year awards for State District 4 at the Alabama Teacher of the Year Awards Program ceremony, held at the Alabama Shakespeare Festival in Montgomery.
As the district award recipients, both educators were also finalists for Alabama Teacher of the Year.
Each honoree received a plaque from Dr. Eric G. Mackey, State Superintendent of Education.
Represented by Yvette M. Richardson, Ed.D., District 4 encompasses school systems in Central and Western Alabama. In addition to 91短视频 City Schools, systems in District 4 include Jefferson, Tuscaloosa, Pickens, Greene, and Hale County Schools as well as Homewood, Bessemer, Fairfield, Midfield and Tuscaloosa City Schools, among others. 
The event capped a whirlwind week for the ladies, who were also honored Monday during the Teachers of the Year Gala for 91短视频 City Schools as the top elementary and secondary educators for 91短视频.